Daily Archives: January 10, 2012

GIR 12 Days of New Year blog hop: Author Interview: Marie J. S. Phillips


Ritesh: Today I welcome to the blog, Marie J. S. Phillips, author of books such as KHAN: A Maine Coon and ‘The Furlites of Aroriel’ series. I had the opportunity to interact with her and we talked about her, her books and her plans for the future.

Describe your books? What genre do you consider your books?

Mostly Science fiction / Fantasy, though KHAN: A MAINE COON is not of that genre. I suppose it is an animal tale, but is also a biography. It is hard to categorize.

When and why did you begin writing? Who inspired you to start writing?

I started writing when I was five, creating picture type stories with a tree as the main character! As I grew older, I even designed my own publishing “firm” called “Sunrise Publications” and it featured a rainbow over a sunrise logo in glorious Crayola crayon! I’ve had the desire to write from the nonhuman point of view for as long as I can remember.

Continue reading