This blog is now CLOSED!


Well, kind of.

This has been an amazing 6 months. I started the blog on 20th November, 2011, which coincidentally is also my birthday. I had no idea what I was getting into, or what I wanted to do with it. I was just thinking of writing down my thoughts about the books I was reading.

But, the community of bloggers, authors and readers I found, and who found me was simply amazing. I want to thank each one of you, for your support and love. You’re the reason, why I was able to keep up with this (besides the fact that I also had the time to do it).

But now, I have a new job which is taking increasing amounts of my time, and not leaving me with enough energy or enthusiasm to continue with this. And, I surely don’t want to be doing this half-heartedly. So, I am going to stop taking any and all review requests, and will have to stop (grudgingly) all other posts related to author promotions, interviews, guest posts and blog tours.

I will continue to read books of course, I can’t stop now that I have been bitten by the bug. I will also try and write reviews for the books I read, but again, these posts are going to now become erratic. I might be able to put up 2 or 3 reviews a week or may not put up any for a couple weeks. BUT, this may not be the end of the blog. If I feel that I am getting enough time to start work on the blog again, I will do so.

Finally, I just want to say THANK YOU, for taking this wonderful journey with me!

19 responses to “This blog is now CLOSED!

  1. Oh wow! This is major news… although I’m glad you’re not shutting down fully! Good luck with your new job 🙂 Thank you for your friendship!! x

    • I agree! I couldn’t bear the thought of you shutting down your blog. The world would end! 2 – 3 reviews per week is perfectly fine! (at least much better than myself :S) And I hope you will continue to keep this blog breathing. Good luck on your job Ritesh and thanks for everything!

  2. We’ll miss you, Ritesh! I do understand about not having time, though. TY for all you have done for us authors and readers!

  3. I’m sad that you’re leaving us for a while but I am glad that you’re not shutting down completely. 🙂 Good luck with your new job.

  4. You struck me speechless! I will miss you Ritesh and will be watching for you. Congratulations on your new job and good luck. You have been an inspiration for me.

  5. MicheleAnn Oboyle

    so sorry to hear that you are sort of closing your blog but congrats on your new job and its nice that you kept your folowers aware of what is happening with your blog i give you credit for all you put into it signed MicheleAnn Oboyle
    angelwolfmystic@yahoo.com

  6. Congrats on the new job!

  7. VanillaOrchids

    Although I do understand, I’m sorry that you won’t have time for it. I’m glad that it’s not a complete closure though. And of course, congratulations on the new job.

  8. Damnit! And just as I finally publish my debut novel. A month or so, too late…

  9. Congrats on the new job, Ritesh! If you put as much effort into it as you have into this blog, I know you’ll be spectacular at it.

  10. Speaking from experience, November 20th is a good day to be born on. 🙂 I wish you all the best with your new job, Ritesh! And happy reading!

  11. Sorry to see you go, Ritesh, but totally understand the commitment thing. Good luck with the new job.

  12. Romance Reader Enthusiast

    Hi Ritesh: I can’t like this post because I’m going to miss you my friend. I understand because I have a full time job that can get to be a little more than full time. I hope at some point you will email just to let us know how you’re doing and how the job is. Take care of yourself and I will surely miss you.
    Lynn
    lareynolds0316@gmail.com

  13. Thank you Ritesh for running such a great blog and for all your help and support! Good luck with your new job and all future projects 🙂

  14. Best of luck with your new job! And I’m sure I’ll keep up with you on Goodreads or some such like that. 😀

  15. Wow – did not see that coming. You have been such an active blogger, not to mention a great supporter, especially of Indie authors! Although I completely understand; we all have that pesky ‘day job’ to contend with. Best of luck in your new position, and I’ll still be following your reviews on Goodreads!

  16. Fresh from my desk...

    Congrats and best wishes on the new job but sad to see you heading out of the blogoshpere. Just recently found your blog and have enjoyed your work. Enjoy your newest life adventure.

  17. Good luck with your new job, Ritesh! Hopefully we will see you back in the blogosphere from time to time, anyway! 🙂

  18. Well, I am here for the first time, but I will say, my god, if you can do 2-3 reviews a week, that is a HUGE number! Best for your new job!

So, what do you think?

