Cover Reveal for Orlind (Draykon, #3) by Charlotte E. English


This is something I have been waiting desperately for! When I first received the ARC of Orlind, I wanted to know what the cover was going to look like. Each book in Charlotte’s series has had remarkably wonderful, eye-catching covers.  The art work is simply mesmerizing on each of them. When I heard that the cover would not be ready for quite some time, I was hugely disappointed. I kept pestering Charlotte for updates which she did not really have.

Well, the wait is finally over! Today, I get to reveal the fantastic cover for the third and final book in the Draykon Series!

The cover depicts one of the seminal points in the story, where Llandry and Pensould are fighting the war, on the side of the humans. I won’t say more as I do not want to give away a MAJOR plot point. I think you should just go ahead and read this amazing series if you want to know more! 😛

~~~~~~~~~~

Cover Reveal for Orlind (Draykon, #3)

by Charlotte E. English!

If you don’t already know hat the book is about, here is a short description:

War has broken out between the humans of the Seven Realms and the long-lost draykoni race. Llandry’s home city is under attack, its defenders scrambling to find a way to fight the draykon enemy. The outcome of the conflict seems certain – until the draykoni vanish. Where could they have gone, and why?

Lady Eva Glostrum is convinced that this means bad news. The Lokant sorcerer Krays is still at large, and his mysterious projects centre on her world – and the draykoni. Could he have something to do with their disappearance? If so, why? And what will it mean for the Seven Realms when the draykoni come back?

As Llandry fights to defend her home, Eva sets out in pursuit of Krays. Determined to learn the truth, she’ll go to any lengths to prevent him from damaging the Seven. Her quest will take her right into the heart of Krays’s Library – and there she will uncover another long-kept secret.

Ritesh: So tell me, what do you think about this cover? Do you like it as much as I do? Or, do you think it could have been better? *gasp*

~~~~~~~~~~

And, if you’ve been hiding under a rock for the past week (hee hee), here are the other two covers in the Draykon series, both of which are equally eye-popping!

15 responses to “Cover Reveal for Orlind (Draykon, #3) by Charlotte E. English

  1. O.O I would completely buy this book on the cover alone. Dragons are one of my loves.

  2. I like the cover art very much. it reminds me the covers for the Wheel of TIme series. I haven’t read the books yet.

  3. Great cover art. It reminds me of The Dragon Riders of Pern. My favorite dragon series. Thanks for sharing Ritesh!

  4. Beautiful! Definitely a wonderful cover. Love the other-worldliness and the mushroom-like trees (not to mention the eye-catching dragons). Thanks for sharing!

  5. I all do like all her covers but this one is awesome! It just grabs my eye instantly.

  6. Thank you for doing the cover reveal, Ritesh! I personally love it as much as the others and I’m glad to hear that it’s going down well.

  7. Amazing! They are all fantastic but I think this one is my favourite 🙂

  8. Gorgeous artwork!! I have never been one to be swayed by a book cover, but I have to admit that with the caliber of art used to promote your books Charlotte, I can’t help but want to read them! I very much look forward to reading your series! I too have a love for dragons and I am currently writing a Fantasy book called “The Emerald Dragon”. I can only hope for even a smidgen of the reception you have received! Good luck in your endeavors!

    • Thank you for the comment and the wishes – most kind! I hope you enjoy the books if you do read. Meanwhile The Emerald Dragon sounds promising, best of luck with finishing the writing and for the eventual release! And it’s true about cover art… much as we try not to be swayed by it it’s hard to help it when it’s a mass of glorious COLOUR! I’m very lucky to have such great covers.

  9. Absolutely in love with the cover… ❤ This the most amazing among the three covers… 😀

  10. Pingback: Winners of the Charlotte E English’s Draykon Series giveaway! | Ritesh Kala's Book Reviews

So, what do you think?

