A HUGE shoutout to my wonderful supporters!


Four months ago, to the date, I started this blog with no idea of what I was trying to achieve. I just wanted a place to write about the books I had read. I had just started reading again consistently after almost 10 years, and wanted to pen down my thoughts. Then I joined Goodreads and it opened something up, which I never knew existed. I could interact with authors and talk to them about their books! One thing led to another and I got a few books from authors to read and review. From that small beginning my blog has come a long way.

I crossed 10,000 hits !!!

I’ve reached a huge milestone and crossed 10,000 hits a couple days back. I also crossed 100 email followers! This is freakin’ huge for me! I wanted to take the time and give a HUGE shoutout to all the lovely people who have supported and followed my progress. Thank you so much for coming back time and again, for commenting on all my posts and entering the giveaways I host. You are the ones who have kept me going!

Where do my supporters come from?

Β I was also surprised to see some of the countries I have gotten visitors from. Azerbaijan, Malta, Guyana, Panama! I was also surprised to see Republic of Korea in the top 10. So, if someone from there is seeing this, please leave a comment and introduce your self!

Here’s the thing. I want to get to know each one of you better. So, please leave me a comment and tell me a bit about yourself.

  • Who are you, what do you do … anything!
  • Where do you come from?
  • What books do you like?
  • How did you find my blog?
  • And most importantly, what do you like best on the blog?

I’ll start! My name is Ritesh Kala and I am from Mumbai, India. I run this blog in the free time I get away from my work as an investment banking analyst. My favorite book is the Lord of the Rings trilogy, but I like books in genres such as fantasy (any and all), science fiction, mystery/thriller, comedy and many more.

See, that was not hard at all. Now … you go!

37 responses to “A HUGE shoutout to my wonderful supporters!

  1. Hey my freakishly organized friend!! I’m Alexia from South Africa – but you already knew that πŸ™‚ CONGRATS on hitting 10,000 pageviews dude! It’s awesomesauce. Love reading your dead honest reviews πŸ™‚ x

  2. First off, congratulations on reaching such a huge milestone! I’m still a little over 3,000 views shy of reaching 10,000 views, and I’ve been blogging for a year!

    As for the introduction, here goes:
    My name is Natasha McNeely and I’m from North Bend, Washington, USA. I currently live in Germany, and lived in The Netherlands in the past, but will be returning to America this summer, as I graduate this summer and in America will be looking into finding a job as a linguist. I’m also a writer and an avid reader.
    It’s hard to name a favorite book, so I’ll stick to genres. I tend to stick more to the darker genres of fantasy, horror, mystery/thriller and maybe the occasional science fiction.
    I found your blog through Goodreads and am glad I did! I love reading your reviews and your author interviews, and the giveaways are a great touch. You’re one of those people who really show that authors can be reached by readers and talked to and I think that’s great!

    Here’s to another 10,000 views!

  3. Hi, I’m Jill from Northern California. I learned to read at 2 1/2 years old and haven’t stopped since. I love reading and writing romance novels. I believe in happily ever after.

  4. Hi Ritesh – congratulations!!

    Who are you, what do you do … anything!
    I work as a publicist and I’m also a book blogger

    Where do you come from?
    North of England – Yorkshire

    What books do you like?
    Anything and everything – my taste in books is very varied. Gushy romance one day and thriller the next.

    How did you find my blog?
    Through Win With eBooks

    And most importantly, what do you like best on the blog?
    I love how much effort you put in to do amazing things for the authors you showcase. The work you put in is astounding!

    Here’s to many more thousands and thousands of hits for you!
    Donna

  5. Hi Ritesh! Congrats on such a double whopper of a number!!

    Who are you, what do you do … anything! – it’s Vickie, lover of milky bar chocolate and cats, sub-editor by day and writer all other times!
    Where do you come from? London, the capital of a wee island where everyone drinks too much tea
    What books do you like? Most things, except erotica and torture horror. I’m not a fan of gruesome innards!
    How did you find my blog? Through waffling on Book Junkies, of course, and you reviewed my books. Thanks πŸ™‚
    And most importantly, what do you like best on the blog? Book reviews and author interviews πŸ™‚

    Good luck on doubling your numbers to super whopping-ness!
    Vickie

  6. Congrats on 10K, Ritesh! I’m a legal secretary by day and a writer on nights and weekends. We met through the Indie Exchange, and the thing I like best about your blog is your support for indie authors. πŸ™‚ I’m from the US — I grew up near Chicago and am currently living just outside Washington, DC. I read lots of stuff, but I usually prefer fantasy, and my favorite author is Stephen R. Donaldson.

    Here’s to the next 10K! πŸ™‚

  7. Reblogged this on Alaskan Dreams and commented:
    This is truly awesome sauce!

  8. Congratulations on 10K views! You write an excellent blog. I come from the Midwest, but live in the Pacific Northwest now. I am a full-time author. I started blogging, tweeting, and Facebook in January this year. I’m still in learning mode, but realized I needed social media to network with other authors. I don’t remember for sure, but I think you found me and I followed you back. I could be wrong on that. I absolutely love your book reviews. I hope I can really get to all the to-be-read books that have been added to my list because of your reviews.

    • Hi, I don’t really seem to know your name, but I’ve seen you around on so many of my posts and giveaways. So thank you very much! I also don’t remember who followed whom first, but I’m so glad we met!
      I think Facebook is an excellent medium to connect with other authors, I have found some wonderful and supportive groups there.
      And .. do let me know what you think of the books once you get through with them! I’d love to hear another opinion!

  9. Amateur blogger my butt. You clearly are rocking the blogging world. But then you’re so organized it’s to be expected. To answer your questions
    I am Jessica, I am queen of the universe. Okay my universe at my blog Jess resides here *plug*
    I come from Earth. It’s the nice blue one third from the sun.
    I like all kinds of book check out my blog to see *plug*
    I found your blog on goodreads follow that blog thread.
    I like best how organized you are. How nice your posts always look and how often you update so there is a ton of content.

    • Hi Jessica, did not remember the goodreads thread until you mentioned it. And I can definitely confirm that Jessica is queen of the universe, no doubt there!
      I’d like to to add to her plug and say that everyone should take the time and visit http://frellathon.com/
      Its a wonderful blog which is starting to make waves!

  10. Hi Ritesh! Congratulations to you, my friend! My name is Nicole Storey and I am the author of Grimsley Hollow – The Chosen One. I love to read horror, fantasy, and paranormal genres. I also like to review books when I have the time! πŸ™‚ I am from LaGrange, GA in the United States. It is an honor to know you and I look forward to reading more on your blog!

  11. Good for you! You’ve worked hard for your success and I am happy for you!

  12. Also congrats!! Great done!

  13. you’re welcome! Hope you’ll like it πŸ™‚

  14. Congrats! Isn’t the internet wonderful? I’m contributing to the Australian statistics. πŸ˜€ I have no idea how I found your blog but I’m definitely glad I did. Most of all, I like your positive and friendly vibe. You’re somebody I feel I can interact with, as oppose to the zillions of robot “people” or mindless zombies on the internet. πŸ˜› Oh, and your one of those lovely people who actively promotes reading! Yay for books!

    – Ermisenda

    • Hi Ermisenda! I did have an inkling that you were one of the people visiting from Australia! I am so glad I met both you and Eliabeth. Your books were a lot of fun, and I am waiting (impatiently) for the next installment!

  15. Congratulations! That’s a huge milestone, really. You should be proud. πŸ˜€

    I think I stumbled onto your blog through Natasha McNeely (she’s a good friend of mine), and I think you followed me first, actually? I forget. In any case, I watch your blog now!

    As for me, I’m Elisa Nuckle, born and raised in Texas, US, but would like to live in a place with a slightly longer winter, haha. I love fantasy and science fiction — they’re my main genres as both a writer and a reader — but I also enjoy reading some thrillers or Bourne series type books, a bit of romance (not usually paranormal romance, but that does sneak in there), YA, steampunk, cyberpunk, technothrillers, etc. I’m pretty varied, I guess. Heh. But fantasy is still my first true love.

    • Elisa, so good to finally get introduced, well .. sort of! I think I’m going to like you a lot LOL, coz you have the same tastes that I do. And, I’m totally interested in reading any Fantasy stuff you have written!
      A person can never have enough fantasy!

      • Elisa Nuckle

        I totally agree. Fantasy is awesome. Do you have any good fantasy book recommendations? Aside from LotR, because we both know they’re awesome books (:D). Something more recent, maybe.

        Oh, and what’s your Goodreads username? Would love to be friends over there, too!

      • Oh, there are so many different Fantasy books I have read lately. But, I am not so much into the current urban fantasy on the vampire-werewolf-zombie type books. We should so discuss this! Just accepted the friendship request on GR. I’ll send you a message!

  16. Me me me! I’m from Malaysia and my name is Natasha! I’m being tortured in University but still loving it. I need time to read and I’m seriously losing my GR reading challenge this year. ~curse~

    I love anything romance and paranormal, I also enjoy a dose of humor and thriller! Looking forward to read some hardcore horror this year though, I’m trying to be adventurous! I found your blog via Terra Harmony (thanks Terra!) and the best thing that I love about your blog? Well, you know I love dark colors, and I love writing comments on dark colored backgrounds πŸ˜„

    • >< Forgotten to include this in the previous post.

      CONGRATULATIONS Ritesh! ~throwing confetti~ I hope someday my blog could be as successful as yours! Do I see 20,000 hits coming? πŸ˜„

      • Thank you so much Natasha! I am so glad the Terra introduced you and Alexia to me. It has been a fun ride ever since! Love you both! And, I know its difficult to find time to read while studying, that is what made me stop for almost 10 years in between. But hang in there!

So, what do you think?

