Daily Archives: March 20, 2012

A HUGE shoutout to my wonderful supporters!


Four months ago, to the date, I started this blog with no idea of what I was trying to achieve. I just wanted a place to write about the books I had read. I had just started reading again consistently after almost 10 years, and wanted to pen down my thoughts. Then I joined Goodreads and it opened something up, which I never knew existed. I could interact with authors and talk to them about their books! One thing led to another and I got a few books from authors to read and review. From that small beginning my blog has come a long way.

I crossed 10,000 hits !!!

I’ve reached a huge milestone and crossed 10,000 hits a couple days back. I also crossed 100 email followers! This is freakin’ huge for me! I wanted to take the time and give a HUGE shoutout to all the lovely people who have supported and followed my progress. Thank you so much for coming back time and again, for commenting on all my posts and entering the giveaways I host. You are the ones who have kept me going!

Where do my supporters come from?

 I was also surprised to see some of the countries I have gotten visitors from. Azerbaijan, Malta, Guyana, Panama! I was also surprised to see Republic of Korea in the top 10. So, if someone from there is seeing this, please leave a comment and introduce your self!

Here’s the thing. I want to get to know each one of you better. So, please leave me a comment and tell me a bit about yourself.

  • Who are you, what do you do … anything!
  • Where do you come from?
  • What books do you like?
  • How did you find my blog?
  • And most importantly, what do you like best on the blog?

I’ll start! My name is Ritesh Kala and I am from Mumbai, India. I run this blog in the free time I get away from my work as an investment banking analyst. My favorite book is the Lord of the Rings trilogy, but I like books in genres such as fantasy (any and all), science fiction, mystery/thriller, comedy and many more.

See, that was not hard at all. Now … you go!