Daily Archives: March 9, 2012

Interview with Donna Brown, author of Double-take Tales


Today, I have someone extremely special with me today. Author and blogger extraordinaire, Donna Brown is someone I met through Facebook. She is extremely supportive of both bloggers and authors and runs the wonderful “The Indie Exchange” website. She has written a wonderful collection of short stories, Double-take Tales, which I have previously reviewed here.

So, lets get started. I can’t wait!

Interview with Donna Brown, author of

Double-take Tales

About Donna Brown, the Author

Describe your book? What genre would you classify it into?

I guess I would class it as ‘Short stories’ and ‘Contemporary’ – it’s just a collection of three short stories, designed to be a nice read for a train journey or split over several lunch breaks etc.  It’s a fairly quick read, hence the low price, but I hope it’s a satisfying one!

How did you come up with the idea for the book?

They were just three short stories that I wrote over the course of a few years and I felt they fit together nicely because of the little twists (hence the title ‘Double-take Tales’).  I’ve written other short pieces but somehow I felt these three made the best trio.

Continue reading

