Daily Archives: March 2, 2012

Writing is My Second Job – Guest Post by Nicole Storey


This post is part of ‘Nicole Storey as featured author for an entire week’. During the week we will be having a number of posts by Nicole. You can find the details here. There will also be a giveaway happening for 3 copies of Nicole Storey’s novel ‘The Chosen One’, which is the first book in the Grimsley Hollow Series series. You can enter the giveaway  here.

Writing is My Second Job by Nicole Storey

There are some days when I wish I could write more.  I consider myself lucky when I get 1000 words down, and many days, I have to go back and re-write those words again.  Why?  Well, the reason is simple.  Writing is not my one and only job.  My first job is very important and will always come first in my life before anything else.  I am a MOM.

This may be something that only “mothers” can relate to.  I don’t believe there is a book in existence that can possibly describe just how much we sacrifice each day to those little bundles of joy that we give birth to – those tiny babies that grow up to be taller than we are and eat us out of house and home.  You know, those children who were once so loveable – doling out hugs and kisses to us in unlimited supplies only to become embarrassed to be seen with us in public?  Yep, those are the ones.

Continue reading